GovernmentCommunityBusinessHow Do I...?

Go To Search
Click to Home

Social Welfare Board
  • 4pm
  • Third Tuesday of each month

The board consists of six members: three appointed by the mayor with council approval and three appointed by the Buchanan County Commission. The mayor and presiding commissioner serve as ex-officio members. Members serve three-year terms.
  • Rex Robinson (County)
    Term expires on January 15, 2022
  • Nancy Potter (County)
    Term expires on January 15, 2022
  • Nancy Nash (County)
    Term expires on January 15, 2022
  • Tom Russell (City)
    Term expires on January 19, 2022              
  • Dr. Robert R. Stuber (City)
    Term expires on February 4, 2022
  • Carol Burns (City)
    Term expires on February 11, 2022

About the Board
This board provides medical and dental care to individuals who are not covered by any government program or by private insurance.