GovernmentCommunityBusinessHow Do I...?

Go To Search
Click to Home

Landmark Review Board


Meetings are held as needed, at such times as the board determines necessary to fulfill its required duties.

The board consists of five regular members and three alternates, appointed by the mayor and council upon recommendation by the Landmark Commission for three-year terms. Four of the regular members shall be: a resident of a local historic district, a licensed general contractor, an architect or engineer licensed by the State of Missouri, and an individual with a financial background such as a CPA or banker. Alternate members shall be: a general contractor, a member of the general public, and a person knowledgeable in historic preservation. There is currently one vacancy.
  • Sara C. Markt, Architect
    Term expires on November 10, 2017
  • Douglas K. Brownfield, Alternate, General public
    Term expires on November 26, 2015
  • Greg Filardo, Alternate, Historic preservation
    Term expires on March 15, 2014
  • Brenda R. Reilly, Museum Hill District resident
    Term expires on November 10, 2017
  • Carl Mabion, Alternate, General contractor
    Term expires on March 15, 2011
  • Tom R. Rinderknecht, General contractor
    Term expires on March 15, 2012
  •  Royce A. Balak, financial background
     Term expires on November 10, 2014 

About the Board
This board hears appeals from denials of certificates of appropriateness by the Landmark Commission.