GovernmentCommunityBusinessHow Do I...?

Go To Search
Click to Home

Americans with Disabilities Act Compliance Board
  • 4pm
  • Fourth Thursday of the month 


The board consists of seven members serving for terms of five years. It is preferred that each member be familiar with the needs of individuals with disabilities and the ADA, and at least four members shall be disabled.
  • Kim Hubbard
    Term expires on November 7, 2021
  • Michelle L. Ritter, Vide-Chairperson
    Term expires on November 7, 2021
  • Helen Washington
    Term expires on December 19, 2020
  • Sarah Kovac, Chairperson
    Term expires on February 19, 2018
  • Jeremi Kross
    Term expires on February 18, 2018
  • Michelle R. Graham
    Term expires on November 7, 2021
  • Shawn McBride
    Term expires on November 7, 2021


About the Board
This board assists the City Council in identifying needs, actively solicit, make recommendations for and survey services for the disabled community. The board hears and issues rulings on all applications for administrative appeal per Division 4 of Article X of Chapter 28 of the City Code of Ordinances, on appeals and grievances from persons regarding public transit per the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), and on citizen appeals from any administrative determination concerning complaints per the ADA.